Athletic Information

Weekly Game Schedule — January 23-30, 2021

Be sure to check the Athletic Calendar for all scheduled athletic events!

CLICK HERE FOR GOTW PROGRAM

High School Basketball
Varsity:
V Women vs Rabun Gap | 1/23 at 4:00 PM *Senior Night* **GOTW
V Men vs Rabun Gap | 1/23 at 5:30 PM *Senior Night* **GOTW
V Women at Victory Christian | 1/26 at 6:00 PM V Men at Victory Christian | 1/26 at 7:30 PM V Men at Christ School | 1/30 at 2:30 PM 

Junior Varsity:
JV Men at Victory Christian | 1/26 at 4:30 PM JV Men at Christ School | 1/30 at 12:30 PM

Middle School Basketball 
MS Girls at Piedmont Community Charter | 1/25 at 4:15 PM MS Boys at Piedmont Community Charter | 1/25 at 5:30 PM

 

 

Swimming
Varsity |
Swim at MAC Meet | –/–

The NCISAA has established spectator guidelines for Winter athletic contests. These guidelines and protocols are established to provide our students an athletic experience in a healthy and safe environment. 
IMPORTANT SPECTATOR POLICIES: 
HOME GAMES: Basketball games held in our CCS gym may have a total of 25 spectators from the HOME team only. Spectators will be limited to the parents of Basketball and Cheer participants. The Swim venue is not permitting spectators at all at this time. 
AWAY GAMES: Carmel spectators are not permitted to attend any AWAY games at this time. 
We realize these policies are very difficult for our Cougar Family; however, in order to proceed with Athletic contests, we MUST abide by these state policies. Many thanks for your cooperation and support.

Follow the link below to subscribe and catch our athletic events live! Home games in our Main Gym will be streamed right here!
CLICK HERE TO SUBSCRIBE.

Monthly Athletics Newsletter —

Try-Out Information —

The CCS team continues to closely monitor all guidance and directives provided by the Centers for Disease Control as well as state and local authorities. Our desire is to do all we can to be an active part of the solution to prevent the spread of Coronavirus (COVID-19). We are also deeply committed to preserving the health and well-being of our Carmel Christian community.

Tryouts with a modified process and format to uphold recommendations provided in the NCDHHS Interim Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) Guidance for Day Camp or Program Settings Serving Children and Teens and GUIDELINES FOR CONDUCTING SUMMER ACTIVITIES provided by our state athletic association.

Schedules for Athletic Tryouts will be included on the rSchool  Athletics Calendar. 
Questions? Email Lauren Mello.

ATHLETIC FORMS:
Several forms are required before your student attends tryouts in including a physical form with a physician’s signature.  Click the button above to review, complete and submit the required athletic forms.

SPORTS PHYSICAL & IMPACT TESTING:
Please make sure physicals are up to date and paperwork is completed BEFORE tryouts. And as a reminder, freshmen and high school students new to Carmel Christian must complete an Impact Test by the first official date of practice. For information about paperwork and Impact Testing follow the Athletic Forms Button to the left or, contact our athletic trainer, Carlee Hickman. For team-specific information on workouts, tryouts and more, please contact one of our coaches below. 

 

Coaching Information —

  1. WINTER SPORTS:
  2. Varsity Men’s Basketball: Coach Badgett – coachbadgett@carmelchristian.org
Varsity Women’s Basketball: Coach Battle – coachbattle@carmelchristian.org
Varsity Swim: Coach Carpenter – carpenterl@carmelchristian.org

Varsity Cheer: Coach Pacetti – coachpacetti@carmelchristian.org
JV Men’s Basketball: Coach Williamson – williamsoni@carmelchristian.org
Middle School Cheer: Coach Chambers – coachchambers@carmelchristian.org
Middle School Boys’ Basketball: Coach Brown – coachbrown@carmelchristian.org
Middle School Girls’ Basketball: Coach Parsons – parsonsc@carmelchristian.org

 

SPRINGS PORTS:
Varsity Men’s Tennis
– Coach Kayton: kaytonk@carmelchristian.org
MS Boys’ Tennis – Coach Schulz: schulzr@carmelchristian.org  
Varsity Men’s Golf – Coach Kilcoin: coachkilcoin@carmelchristian.org 
MS Co-ed Golf – Coach Robertson: robertsonk@carmelchristian.org  
Varsity Women’s Soccer – Coach Rice: ricet@carmelchristian.org
MS Girls’ Soccer– Please contact Tiffany Rice: ricet@carmelchristian.org
Varsity Baseball – Coach Manriquez: coachmanriquez@carmelchristian.org 
JV Baseball Please contact Chris Manriquez: coachmanriquez@carmelchristian.org
MS Boys’ Baseball – Coach Tarr: coachtarr@carmelchristian.org